Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks   Donate Now  
Search Chronology Locations Aircraft Vessels Missing In Action (MIA)
    Wallis and Futuna (Territory of the Wallis and Futuna Islands)  

Wallis and Futuna (Territory of the Wallis and Futuna Islands). Known in French as "Territoire des îles Wallis et Futuna". Wallis and Futuna is comprised of two main islands: Wallis Island (Uvea) and Futuna Island (Uea). Located 320 miles to the west of Samoa. To the southwest is Fiji and southeast is Tuvalu. On July 29, 1961, the archipelago was detached from New Caledonia.

Wallis Island (Uvea)  Largest island and airfield
Futuna Island (Uea)  Large island to the west of Wallis

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
July 31, 2017


    All rights reserved.  
  Pacific Wrecks Inc. is a non-profit 501(c)(3) charity dedicated to bringing home those Missing In Action (MIA) and leveraging new technologies in the study of World War II Pacific and the Korean War.  
Facebook Twitter YouTube Google Plus Instagram
Forum Updates People Museums Reviews Submit Info How You Can Help