Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    National Capital Region (NCR) Luzon Philippines

National Capital Region (NCR) is the seventh largest metropolitan area in terms of size in Asia, and the sixteenth in terms of population in the world. Metro Manila is the metropolitan area that contains the city of Manila, and sixteen surrounding cities and municipalities, including Quezon City, the capital from 1948 to 1976, then moved to Manila.

Manila Bay
  Approaches are guarded by fortified islands
Muntinlupa City
  South of Manila, borders Cavite and Laguna
Quezon City
  Located to the northeast of Manila
  City located to the east of Manila
  City located to the east of Manila
Caloocan (Kalookan)
  City located to the north of Manila
Makati (Makati City)
  City located to the south of Manila
Taguig (Taguig City)
  City located to the southeast of Manila
Parañaque (Parañaque City)
  Located to the south of Manila including Manila Airport
  Capital and largest city in the Philippines

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
February 4, 2018


  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Google Plus Instagram