Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    Kyūshū Island  Japan

Kyūshū Island is located in southern Japan and divided into seven prefectures. Kyūshū is located southwest of Honshū. Also spelled Kyushu.

Fukuoka Prefecture  located in the northern center of Kyushu, includes Fukuoka
Nagasaki Prefecture  located to in the northwest of Kyushu, includes Nagasaki and Sasebo
Kagoshima Prefecture  located in the south of Kyushu, includes Kaseda, Kanoya, Kushira
Kumamoto Prefecture  located in the west center Kyushu
Miyazaki Prefecture  located in the east of Kyushu
Ōita Prefecture  located in the northeast corner of Kyushu
Saga Prefecture  located in the western corner of Kyushu

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
October 23, 2019


  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram