Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    Maluku Province (Provinsi Maluku)  Indonesia

Maluku Province includes the Molucca Islands. Borders North Maluku Province to the north, West Papua Province to the east, Sulawesi (Celebes) to the west and East Nusa Tenggara to the southwest.

Wartime History
During February 1942, occupied by the Japanese until the end of the war.

  Seram is the largest island in the Molucca Islands
  Small island off Ceram with wartime airfield
  located off Ceram
  island off Ceram with Haroekoe Airfield
  Island off Ceram with wartime airfields
  Island to the west of Ceram, Namlea Seaplane Base
  Island group to the west of New Guinea
  Located to the southwest of western New Guinea
  Includes Yamdena, Larat and Selaru

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
August 25, 2018


  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Google Plus Instagram