Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    Indonesian Borneo  

Prewar, Borneo was divided between the Dutch and British into three regions: Sarawak, North Borneo and Borneo. Today, the northern and western parts of Borneo are Malaysia known as "Malaysian Borneo". The southern portion is part of Indonesia known as "Indonesian Borneo". A small area on the northwest Borneo is Brunei (Sultanate of Brunei).

Indonesian Borneo
East Kalimantan Province (Kalimantan Timur)  located on the eastern side of southern Borneo.
South Kalimantan Province (Kalimantan Timur)  located at the southeast tip of Borneo
Central Kalimantan Province (Kalimantan Tengah)  located at the southern tip of Borneo
West Kalimantan Province (Kalimantan Barat)  located at the southwest tip of Borneo

Australian Army Campaign on Borneo

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
August 25, 2018


  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Google Plus Instagram