Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    Hawaii (Territory of Hawaii)  United States
The State of Hawaii is comprised of the Hawaiian Islands in the United States. Surrounded by the Pacific Ocean. Prewar and during World War II known as Territory of Hawaii. On August 21, 1959 became the State of Hawaii.

Hawaiian Islands
Southeast Islands (Windward Islands)
Hawaii (Hawai'i)  largest island in the Hawaiian Island Chain.
Maui  second largest Hawaiian Island.
Molokai (Molokaʻi)  located between Maui, Lanai and Oahu.
Lanai (Lāna`i)  located to the south of Molokai.
Oahu (O'ahu)  includes Honolulu and Pearl Harbor.
Pearl Harbor  located on the southern coast of Oahu.
Ford Island  located in the center of Pearl Harbor.
Kauai (Kauaʻi)  fourth largest Hawaiian Island.
Niihau (Niʻihau)  western most island in the Hawaiian Islands.
Northwestern Islands (Leeward Islands)
French Frigate Shoals  small group of islands.
Tern Island  largest island in the French Frigate Shoals.

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
October 23, 2019


Map Fallingrain
  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram